You asked…I answered.

Okay…so I’ve been getting a lot of questions about my medical stuff requesting medical updates.

It’d take paragraphs so I figure a short update should suffice for now.

Everyone asks me what I’ve been diagnosed with…so here’s what I can remember.

1. Osteomyelitis/Discitis
2. IgG deficiency (immune deficiency that causes pneumonia (which I’m fighting off now, meningitis and sinus infections.
3. Hypothyroidism
4. Herniated discs…meaning L2 down.
5. Chronic Daily Headaches
6. Fibromyalgia

There’s a few more but those are the main ones.

As for Drs I see…

An Immunologist
Spinal surgeon
3 Neurologists including one for Botox for the headaches
Pain management
My regular PCP
Cardiologist

And then I also have a home nurse (well…3 really but normally just 1)

Right now I’m doing immunoglobulin therapy to try and get y immune system at least somewhat healthy. It’s hard and the side effects suck but I’m willing to do anything for more time with my family.

It’s hard when your sick to do everything required for daily life. About 2 years ago I could normally stand…yet now I can’t even cook dinner on my own. My incredible family (hubby and kids) help with what they can…and I’m forever grateful for my lovable group of helpers. I love them all to pieces.

Anyways…time to make an attempt at housework.

XOXOX
Nicci

Leave a comment